Tournament system 2017

With 12 women’s and men’s teams each and four groups, LaBox is one of the bigger tournaments in the German lacrosse landscape. To help you understand the tournament system, we created this handy flowchart for you guys so that you don’t get lost somewhere between all those phases and brackets.

LaBox 2017 Teams

Announcing the 24 teams for LaBox 2017! 21 teams from Germany and one team each from Austria, Poland and Scotland will compete for the much-wanted LaBox trophy in Göttingen this December. The international line-up makes for an exciting tournament! To all the teams that only made it to the waiting list: Chin up, LaBox 2018 is very likely to happen.

Continue reading

Updated Rules

Since we are a German tournament, one thing is of particular importance to us – REGELN!!! Thus, we gave our custom LaBox rules from 2016 a little facelift. Check them out here: //www.labox.goettingen-lacrosse.de/de/regeln/. Nothing has been changed too much though: We mainly clarified the regulations for the goalie equipment. This year, we will allow box lacrosse protective gear, however no box goalie sticks. It is now also explicitly allowed to have male goalies in the women’s games and vice versa.

LaBox 2017 confirmed

Boom! We are stoked to be able to announce the date for the 11th LaBox 2017: In this year, our pre-Christmas lacrosse celebration will take place between December 8th and 10th! The invitations just left our outbox, the preparations are already at full blast. Stay tuned and visit us on Facebook and Instagram!

Did your team not receive an invitation? No worries, you can check it out here!

Hall of Fame has been updated!

Our hall of fame got its last update three years ago.  After this very long break we are proud to present the final tournament ranking 2016! We hope that everyone will work hard to take home one of our beautiful nutcracker lacrosse players in 2017 !

>>Hall of Fame

Merch 2017

Das Fanshirt gehört zum Turnierbesucher wie der Kater zum Sonntag. Um euch in diesem Jahr einen noch besseren Deal machen zu können, haben wir uns in diesem Jahr mit dem großartigen Sportklamotten-Hersteller Exize (Instagram) zusammengetan und ein freshes Design erdacht. Zu beziehen direkt vor Ort!

Turniersystem 2017

Mit je 12 Damen- und Herren-Teams in vier Gruppen gehört das LaBox zu den größeren Turnieren in der deutschen Lacrosse-Landschaft. Damit ihr nicht den Überblick über die verschiedenen Phasen und Brackets verliert, haben wir für euch ein Flowchart erstellt, das euch durch das Turnier hilft.

LaBox 2017 Teams

Die 24 Teams für das LaBox 2017 stehen fest! 21 Teams aus Deutschland sowie je ein Team aus Österreich, Polen und Schottland werden im Dezember in Göttingen um den begehrten LaBox-Pokal spielen. Die internationale Besetzung verspricht ein spannendes Turnier! Für alle Teams, die es nur auf die Warteliste geschafft haben: Kopf hoch, LaBox 2018 kommt bestimmt.

Weiterlesen

Aktualisierte Regeln

Langweilig aber wichtig: REGELN!!! Daher haben wir unseren bewährten Regeln aus 2016 einen kleinen Facelift verpasst. Ihr findet sie ab sofort unter: //www.labox.goettingen-lacrosse.de/de/regeln/. Im Wesentlichen haben wir eine Klarstellung bezüglich des Goalie-Equipments hinzugefügt: Wir lassen grundsätzlich Box-Lacrosse Schutzausrüstung, aber keine Boxlacrosse-Goalie-Sticks zu. Außderdem dürfen in diesem Jahr offiziell Damengoalies bei den Herren mitspielen und umgekehrt.

LaBox 2017 bestätigt

Boom! Wir freuen uns riesig, Euch endlich den Termin des LaBox 2017 bekanntgeben zu können: Unser vorweihnachtliche Lacrosse-Fest wird in diesem Jahr vom 8ten bis 10ten Dezember steigen! Die Einladungen wurden soeben an die Teams versendet, die Vorbereitungen laufen bereits auf Hochtouren. Streckt daher Eure Fühler aus und besucht uns auch bei Facebook und Instagram!

Euer Team hat keine Einladung erhalten? Kein Problem, schaut einfach hier!